

PRESS RELEASE

Vienna, 2 July 2012

AGRANA Annual Shareholders' Meeting approves dividend increase and appoints members to the Supervisory Board

The 25th Ordinary Annual Shareholders' Meeting of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG today approved an increase in the dividend payout from EUR 2.40 to EUR 3.60 per share for the financial year 2011|12. This is equivalent to a payout ratio of around one third of the profit for the period and, therefore, is in line with AGRANA's sustainable dividend policy. "The aim is to allow shareholders to participate in the extremely positive development of business activities in the past year," says AGRANA CEO, Johann Marihart.

Due to the expiry of the mandates of all eight elected members of the Supervisory Board, the Annual Shareholders' Meeting also involved their election and re-election. The Supervisory Board of AGRANA is now composed as follows: Christian Konrad (Chairman), Wolfgang Heer (First Deputy Chairman), Erwin Hameseder (Second Deputy Chairman), Jochen Fenner, Hans-Jörg Gebhard, Ernst Karpfinger, Thomas Kirchberg, Josef Pröll and the members appointed by the Central Staff Council, namely Thomas Buder, Stephan Savic, Peter Vymyslicky and Gerhard Glatz.

The members of the Management Board, Johann Marihart (CEO), Fritz Gattermayer, Walter Grausam and Thomas Kölbl, as well as the members of the Supervisory Board, were all released from their respective responsibility for the 2011/12 financial year.

The auditing and tax consultancy KPMG Austria AG was appointed to act as the auditor for the 2012|13 financial year.

This press release is available in German and English at <u>www.agrana.com</u>.